Home  /  Newsroom  /  News Releases  /  NATO New Headquarters in U.S. is Fully Operational

Jul 13 2021

NATO New Headquarters in U.S. is Fully Operational

NORFOLK, Virginia – NATO's newest operational headquarters, Joint Force Command Norfolk, has reached Full Operational Capability (FOC) and will hold a ceremony Thursday, July 15, 2021 to mark the occasion, with special remarks from the U.S. Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Gen. Mark Milley and Vice Adm. Andrew Lewis, commander, Joint Force Command Norfolk.

PRESS CONFERENCE: Vice Adm. Lewis will take questions about this important milestone for the Alliance during a Press Conference on 14 July at 14:00 CET/ 08:00 EST.

Media interested in participating in this event should RSVP to: 

LTC Gabriella McKinney gabriella.mckinney@shape.nato.int, +32 (0) 6544 4034 or LCDR Jamie Seibel Jamie.seibel@jfcnf.nato.int, +01 (757) 836 - 0160

*Please, RSVP for Virtual Dial-in information.

LIVESTREAM: The ceremony will take place onboard USS Kearsarge (LHD 3) at Naval Station Norfolk, on 15 July at 10:00 EST / 16:00 CET . This livestream event will be open to the all via this link: https://www.dvidshub.net/webcast/26479

JFC Norfolk is part of the allied command operations structure and headquartered in Norfolk, Virginia. It will provide a U.S.-led, joint multi-national operational command, supported by component, Allied and partner commands, responsible for the North Atlantic and the High North. Its mission is to protect the Strategic Lines of Communication across all domains, and enable the reinforcement of Europe .


Search our content:

Address

SHAPE
Rue Grande
7010 Mons
Belgium

Media Operations

Public Affairs Office
Attn: Media Section
7010 Mons
Belgium